This is a discussion on Re: SPAM from fusionphp.net within the PHP Language forums, part of the PHP Programming Forums category; What evidence do you have that this email is actually sent by someone from fusionphp.net rather than an unconnected ...
|
|||||||
| FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
What evidence do you have that this email is actually sent by someone from fusionphp.net rather than an unconnected malicious prankster? The headers you quoted are all forgeable. And while we're at it, who are you? Presumably a serial troller... http://groups-beta.google.com/groups...lCGJ9-Gmstrehw --- Steve |
|
|||
|
I noticed that Message-ID: <cvd7le$kj2$1@shpxurnq.databasix.com> from
gburnore@databasix.com contained the following: >> What evidence do you have that this email is actually sent by someone >> from fusionphp.net rather than an unconnected malicious prankster? The >> headers you quoted are all forgeable. I've seen this on the UK Usenet committee mailing list > >I can send you the whole ting, if you want. He uses is gmail account. > >> And while we're at it, who are you? > >I'm who my from line says I am. Looking positively naked without that big sig Gary... -- Geoff Berrow (put thecat out to email) It's only Usenet, no one dies. My opinions, not the committee's, mine. Simple RFDs http://www.ckdog.co.uk/rfdmaker/ |