This is a discussion on Re: smtpd_helo_access within the mailing.postfix.users forums, part of the Mail Servers and Related category; s=F8n, 29.05.2005 kl. 01.23 skrev mouss: > > i faced a severe problem with one of ...
|
|||||||
| FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
s=F8n, 29.05.2005 kl. 01.23 skrev mouss:
> > i faced a severe problem with one of the system at > > remote site tries to send a mail to my smtp server. > > but it get rejected saying need fully qualified > > hostname. >=20 > what is the result of the `hostname` command on your system. if it's=20 > something like "foo.example.com", then it's ok. if it's just "foo", the= n=20 > it's not and you need to econfigure your system. I think he's saying that it's the remote host that gets refused. In which case running hostname on his own machine wouldn't help. > > Here i want to whitelist or allow the request and > > should receive the mail. > >=20 > > Can it possible to allow based on ipaddress if yes > > please let me know and also the format in which > > ipaddress has to specify. > >=20 >=20 > of course it is possible. what is not possible is to guess what you=20 > want. please do reread the "welcome" message of the mailing list. >=20 > Allowing someone based on his client addresse is as simple as: >=20 > smtpd_recipient_restrictions =3D > ... > check_client_access hash:$path/googclients > ... >=20 > and in goodclients put > ip permit >=20 > if that doesn't work for you, then you clearly have other problems. >=20 > > i tries giving the ipaddress and format like > >=20 > > 1.2.3.4 dunno >=20 > believe it or not, but > smtpd_recipient_restrictions =3D > reject > check_recipient_access hash:foo >=20 > will reject everybody, whatever you put in foo. access rules are=20 > executed one after the other, so check if some rule isn't causing you a= =20 > problem. >=20 > >=20 > > But it fails even i tried to whitelist or allow with > > his hostname which appears in reject mail. >=20 > do never say "it fails", "it doens't work", .... tell us what exactly=20 > doesn't work. for that, provide > - your config (postconf -n) > - your logs. > - and if it's an entry in a map, give the map The rest is perfectly valid :) --Tonni --=20 mail: tonye@billy.demon.nl http://www.billy.demon.nl Eg er bergenser og, eg, men, Trondheims-ordf=F8rer Marvin Wiseth: =ABBergenserne er flinke til =E5 gj=F8re mye ut av lite=BB (uttalte seg o= ver 17. mai feiringen i=E5r, men gjelder sannsynligvis og dette mel mitt). |