This is a discussion on Re: Sender whitelist seems to not be working within the mailing.postfix.users forums, part of the Mail Servers and Related category; Julian_Tang@learningtree.com wrote: > > Hi, > > I'm having an issue with my sender_whiltelist restriction. I've ...
|
|||||||
| FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
Julian_Tang@learningtree.com wrote:
> > Hi, > > I'm having an issue with my sender_whiltelist restriction. I've white > listed a domain, but for some reason it keeps getting rejected by an > RBL. I need to accept all messages (legitimate or not) from wanadoo.fr > domain. [snip] > from=<SchDelbert@kamco.com> do you see the sender address? so you surfed the web, found some BLs, and added them to your config, and surprise, they block mail you wanna get? of course, you'll then start whitelisting one, two, ... N networks... - remove wanadoo or anyone else from you sender whitelist. Otherwise many people can spam you by forging sender addresses. - remove sorbs from your rbls. Currently, the only safe lists seem to be ordb and sbl-xbl (plus the lists included in those) - remove cbl.abuseat.org and opm.blitzed.org because they are redundant. |