Re: Sender whitelist seems to not be working

This is a discussion on Re: Sender whitelist seems to not be working within the mailing.postfix.users forums, part of the Mail Servers and Related category; Julian_Tang@learningtree.com wrote: > > Hi, > > I'm having an issue with my sender_whiltelist restriction. I've ...


Go Back   Usenet Forums > Mail Servers and Related > mailing.postfix.users

FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-25-2005
mouss
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Sender whitelist seems to not be working

Julian_Tang@learningtree.com wrote:
>
> Hi,
>
> I'm having an issue with my sender_whiltelist restriction. I've white
> listed a domain, but for some reason it keeps getting rejected by an
> RBL. I need to accept all messages (legitimate or not) from wanadoo.fr
> domain.

[snip]
> from=<SchDelbert@kamco.com>


do you see the sender address?


so you surfed the web, found some BLs, and added them to your config,
and surprise, they block mail you wanna get? of course, you'll then
start whitelisting one, two, ... N networks...


- remove wanadoo or anyone else from you sender whitelist. Otherwise
many people can spam you by forging sender addresses.

- remove sorbs from your rbls.
Currently, the only safe lists seem to be ordb and sbl-xbl (plus the
lists included in those)

- remove cbl.abuseat.org and opm.blitzed.org because they are redundant.



Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0