This is a discussion on Sender whitelist seems to not be working within the mailing.postfix.users forums, part of the Mail Servers and Related category; This is a multipart message in MIME format. --=_alternative 0066B9ED8825700B_= Content-Type: text/plain; charset="US-ASCII" Hi, ...
|
|||||||
| FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
This is a multipart message in MIME format.
--=_alternative 0066B9ED8825700B_= Content-Type: text/plain; charset="US-ASCII" Hi, I'm having an issue with my sender_whiltelist restriction. I've white listed a domain, but for some reason it keeps getting rejected by an RBL. I need to accept all messages (legitimate or not) from wanadoo.fr domain. I believe I have everything in the right order, but I can't figure out why it is still rejecting the domain. If I am understanding my configuration correctly, when the messages gets to the sender_whitelist check, if it is permitted in the sender_whitelist file, shouldn't it stop checking the rest of the smtp_recipient_restrictions and pass the message through? If you need more information please let me know. I'm using postfix 2.1.5 running on RHES3 Here are some entries from my maillog: May 24 10:41:33 mail1 postfix/smtpd[17613]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from abordeaux-253-1-75-24.w83-200.abo.wanadoo.fr[83.200.210.24]: 554 Service unavailable; Client host [83.200.210.24] blocked using sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org; http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=83.200.210.24; from=<Els_5748@kemperusa.com> to=<davance@learningtree.com> proto=SMTP helo=<kemperusa.com> May 24 11:19:17 mail1 postfix/smtpd[17947]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from acaen-251-1-17-250.w83-115.abo.wanadoo.fr[83.115.79.250]: 554 Service unavailable; Client host [83.115.79.250] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Dynamic IP Addresses See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?83.115.79.250; from=<SchDelbert@kamco.com> to=<furnier@learningtree.com> proto=SMTP helo=<kamco.com> Part of my main.cf: smtpd_recipient_restrictions = reject_invalid_hostname, reject_non_fqdn_recipient, reject_unknown_sender_domain, check_sender_mx_access hash:/etc/postfix/mx_access, check_recipient_mx_access hash:/etc/postfix/mx_access, permit_mynetworks, reject_unauth_destination, check_helo_access hash:/etc/postfix/helo_checks, check_sender_access hash:/etc/postfix/sender_whitelist, check_client_access hash:/etc/postfix/client_checks, reject_rbl_client sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org, reject_rbl_client cbl.abuseat.org, reject_rbl_client dnsbl.sorbs.net, reject_rbl_client list.dsbl.org, reject_rbl_client opm.blitzed.org, reject_rbl_client relays.ordb.org, reject_rhsbl_client rhsbl.sorbs.net, check_sender_access hash:/etc/postfix/access, permit smtpd_data_restrictions= reject_unauth_pipelining, permit Here is part of my sender_whitelist file: wanadoo.fr OK belgacom.be OK lineone.net OK service.request@workspeed.net OK Thanks for the help! ----------------------------------------------------------------- Regards, Julian Tang Network Project Specialist Learning Tree International Direct Line: 310.342.2069 julian_tang@learningtree.com Fax: 310.645.4762 --=_alternative 0066B9ED8825700B_= Content-Type: text/html; charset="US-ASCII" <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">Hi,</font> <br> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">I'm having an issue with my sender_whiltelist restriction. I've white listed a domain, but for some reason it keeps getting rejected by an RBL. I need to accept all messages (legitimate or not) from wanadoo.fr domain. I believe I have everything in the right order, but I can't figure out why it is still rejecting the domain. If I am understanding my configuration correctly, when the messages gets to the sender_whitelist check, if it is permitted in the sender_whitelist file, shouldn't it stop checking the rest of the smtp_recipient_restrictions and pass the message through? If you need more information please let me know.</font> <br> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">I'm using postfix 2.1.5 running on RHES3</font> <br> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">Here are some entries from my maillog:</font> <br> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">May 24 10:41:33 mail1 postfix/smtpd[17613]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from abordeaux-253-1-75-24.w83-200.abo.wanadoo.fr[83.200.210.24]: 554 Service unavailable; Client host [83.200.210.24] blocked using sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org; http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=83.200.210.24; from=<Els_5748@kemperusa.com> to=<davance@learningtree.com> proto=SMTP helo=<kemperusa.com></font> <br> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">May 24 11:19:17 mail1 postfix/smtpd[17947]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from acaen-251-1-17-250.w83-115.abo.wanadoo.fr[83.115.79.250]: 554 Service unavailable; Client host [83.115.79.250] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Dynamic IP Addresses See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?83.115.79.250; from=<SchDelbert@kamco.com> to=<furnier@learningtree.com> proto=SMTP helo=<kamco.com></font> <br> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">Part of my main.cf: </font> <br> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">smtpd_recipient_restrictions = </font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> reject_invalid_hostname,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> reject_non_fqdn_recipient,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> reject_unknown_sender_domain,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> check_sender_mx_access hash:/etc/postfix/mx_access,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> check_recipient_mx_access hash:/etc/postfix/mx_access,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> permit_mynetworks,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> reject_unauth_destination,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> check_helo_access hash:/etc/postfix/helo_checks,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> check_sender_access hash:/etc/postfix/sender_whitelist,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> check_client_access hash:/etc/postfix/client_checks,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> reject_rbl_client sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> reject_rbl_client cbl.abuseat.org,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> reject_rbl_client dnsbl.sorbs.net,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> reject_rbl_client list.dsbl.org, </font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> reject_rbl_client opm.blitzed.org,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> reject_rbl_client relays.ordb.org,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> reject_rhsbl_client rhsbl.sorbs.net,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> check_sender_access hash:/etc/postfix/access,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> permit</font> <br> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">smtpd_data_restrictions=</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> reject_unauth_pipelining,</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif"> permit<br> </font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">Here is part of my sender_whitelist file:</font> <br> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">wanadoo.fr OK</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">belgacom.be OK</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">lineone.net OK</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">service.request@workspeed.net OK</font> <br> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">Thanks for the help!</font> <br><font size=2 face="sans-serif">-----------------------------------------------------------------<br> Regards,<br> Julian Tang<br> Network Project Specialist<br> Learning Tree International<br> Direct Line: 310.342.2069<br> julian_tang@learningtree.com<br> Fax: 310.645.4762<br> <br> </font> --=_alternative 0066B9ED8825700B_=-- |