Re[2]: block sender

This is a discussion on Re[2]: block sender within the mailing.postfix.users forums, part of the Mail Servers and Related category; Hello Ralf, Monday, November 1, 2004, 5:50:10 PM, you wrote: > * zen <zen@bsdcon.co.uk>: &...


Go Back   Usenet Forums > Mail Servers and Related > mailing.postfix.users

FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2004
zen
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re[2]: block sender

Hello Ralf,

Monday, November 1, 2004, 5:50:10 PM, you wrote:

> * zen <zen@bsdcon.co.uk>:
>> Hello postfix-users,
>>
>> is it possible to block e-mail, if the e-mail address is different
>> with the server HELLO address ??


> This can be done using a policy daemon. Postfix feeds it with all the
> data, and it then decides whether to accept the mail.


can you give me some clue or hints how to manage this?

>> for example i want to reject e-mail from foo@yahoo.com that was sent
>> from private MTA and not through yahoo server.


> What does this have to do with the HELO?


sorry for my stupidity



--

Cheers
ZeN

Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0