Re: postfix as virus/spam gateway only

This is a discussion on Re: postfix as virus/spam gateway only within the mailing.postfix.users forums, part of the Mail Servers and Related category; On Tue, 19 Oct 2004, Danny wrote: > > Have another look at: > http://www.postfix.org/STANDARD_CONF....html#...


Go Back   Usenet Forums > Mail Servers and Related > mailing.postfix.users

FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-19-2004
Bryan Koschmann - GKT
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: postfix as virus/spam gateway only

On Tue, 19 Oct 2004, Danny wrote:
>
> Have another look at:
> http://www.postfix.org/STANDARD_CONF....html#firewall
>
> It's highly recommended that you post your mail logs; helps the
> troubleshooting process.
>
> Without the logs, my guess is you do not have your relay recipient table setup.
>
> Hope this helps.


Hi,

I read the link you sent. It seems I need to specify relay recipients but
with a global @mydomain.com so I dont have to keep a list.

Or, am I supposed to be using a different table for relay?

Here is the part of the logs from when I sent the message:


Oct 19 13:59:12 mail postfix/smtpd[18921]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from
client-123.mydomain.com[123.456.789.132]: 550 <samuser@mydomain.com>:
Recipient
address rejected: User unknown in local recipient table;
from=<joeuser@mydomain.com> to=<samuser@mydomain.com>
proto=ESMTP helo=<client-123.mydomain.com>


Thanks for the help!

Bryan

Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0