Re: deny connections from an ip

This is a discussion on Re: deny connections from an ip within the mailing.postfix.users forums, part of the Mail Servers and Related category; > From: Francisco Castillo <fcastillo@irccrawler.com> > Reply-To: <fcastillo@irccrawler.com> > Date: Sun, ...


Go Back   Usenet Forums > Mail Servers and Related > mailing.postfix.users

FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-17-2004
m
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: deny connections from an ip




> From: Francisco Castillo <fcastillo@irccrawler.com>
> Reply-To: <fcastillo@irccrawler.com>
> Date: Sun, 17 Oct 2004 01:02:18 +0200 (CEST)
> To: Postfix Users <postfix-users@postfix.org>
> Subject: deny connections from an ip
>
>
> Hello,
>
> I would like to configurate my postfix in order to deny connections from a
> ip of a mail server which i has seen that send me a lot of rubbish mails.
>
> How could i relay denied this ip ?
>
> Thanks in advance
>
>


in MAIN.CF
smtpd_client_restrictions =
check_client_access cidr:/etc/postfix/evil-clients.cidr

/etc/postfix/evil-clients.cidr
REST.ICTED.IP.ADDR/32 REJECT You send me too much spam. Go away.


Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0