This is a discussion on Re: mail spoofer within the mailing.postfix.users forums, part of the Mail Servers and Related category; > > hey how is this possible? > >Very easily. > >> this email header was sent by ...
|
|||||||
| FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
> > hey how is this possible?
> >Very easily. > >> this email header was sent by someone and NOT me. the ip address >> (206.172.34.2) is not mine although the domain is mine. moreover, i do not >> have a mesedilla.com mail server. but i do have a mail.overturemedia.com >> postfix mail server. is it just as simple as putting the domain on your >> mail server and it will work? >> >> i believe this is from a new virus spreading around. it has an attachment >> and says something like "The message contains Unicode characters and has >> been sent as a binary attachment." >> >It is the newest worm that targets sco.com. > >> i currently have a stalker and could it be he/she is doing this? can this >> be meant or is this another virus getting my email address and domain. >> > >Just the virus-of-the-day/hour/whatever. > thanks for the heads up, I got a bounce to this effect from Bacardi.com, supposedly coming from me. kind of embarrassing, as they're a client. -- thanks 8^) Cameron Knowlton cameronk@igods.com |