This is a discussion on RE: mail spoofer within the mailing.postfix.users forums, part of the Mail Servers and Related category; > Just the virus-of-the-day/hour/whatever. Whew! Thanks for that. Cheers, fritz <www.mesedilla.com> --- + ...
|
|||||||
| FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
> Just the virus-of-the-day/hour/whatever. Whew! Thanks for that. Cheers, fritz <www.mesedilla.com> --- + Basta Ikaw Lord -----Original Message----- From: Robin Lynn Frank [mailto:rlfrank@paradigm-omega.com] Sent: Tuesday, January 27, 2004 12:46 PM To: postfix-users@postfix.org Subject: Re: mail spoofer On Monday 26 January 2004 19:49, Fritz Mesedilla wrote: > Return-Path: <fritz@mesedilla.com> > Received: (qmail 30590 invoked from network); 27 Jan 2004 00:37:25 = -0000 > Received: from unknown (HELO mesedilla.com) (206.172.34.2) > by mrelay1-2.free.fr with SMTP; 27 Jan 2004 00:37:25 -0000 > From: fritz@mesedilla.com > To: smith@free.fr > Subject: > Date: Mon, 26 Jan 2004 19:34:55 -0500 > > > hey how is this possible? Very easily. > this email header was sent by someone and NOT me. the ip address > (206.172.34.2) is not mine although the domain is mine. moreover, i do = not > have a mesedilla.com mail server. but i do have a = mail.overturemedia.com > postfix mail server. is it just as simple as putting the domain on = your > mail server and it will work? > > i believe this is from a new virus spreading around. it has an = attachment > and says something like "The message contains Unicode characters and = has > been sent as a binary attachment." > It is the newest worm that targets sco.com. > i currently have a stalker and could it be he/she is doing this? can = this > be meant or is this another virus getting my email address and domain. > Just the virus-of-the-day/hour/whatever. --=20 Robin Lynn Frank | Director of Operations | Paradigm-Omega, LLC Cry havoc, and let slip the dogs of war! Email acceptance policy: http://paradigm-omega.com/email_policy.php ---------------------------------------------------------------------- This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the sender immediately by e-mail and delete this e-mail from your system. Please note that any views or opinions presented in this email are solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of the company. Finally, the recipient should check this email and any attachments for the presence of viruses. The company accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.=20 Overture Media, Inc. Direct Line: (632) 635-4785 Trunkline: (632) 631-8971 Local 146 Fax: (632) 637-2206 Level 1 Summit Media Offices, Robinsons Galleria EDSA Cor. Ortigas Ave., = Quezon City 1100 |