Fw: Please resend this message to Kim Jones'

This is a discussion on Fw: Please resend this message to Kim Jones' within the FreeRADIUS Users forums, part of the Networking and Network Related category; Thanks Jim, I've added the offender to my blocked sender list <plonk>. ;-) Chris ----- Original Message ----- From: "...


Go Back   Usenet Forums > Networking and Network Related > FreeRADIUS Users

FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-31-2005
Christopher Bootland
 
Posts: n/a
Default Fw: Please resend this message to Kim Jones'

Thanks Jim,
I've added the offender to my blocked sender list
<plonk>. ;-)

Chris
----- Original Message -----
From: "Jim Seymour" <jseymour@linxnet.com>
To: <freeradius-users@lists.freeradius.org>
Cc: <owner-freeradius-users@lists.freeradius.org>
Sent: Tuesday, May 31, 2005 1:17 PM
Subject: Re: Please resend this message to Kim Jones'


> "Christopher Bootland" <bootland@cyberone.com.au> wrote:
>>
>>
>> Why is Kim Jones at SimplyNet (?) harvesting addresses on this mailing
>> list?
>> I can't think of a valid reason why a third-party needs to know. Does
>> anybody have any more information?

>
> Most likely what's happening is he, or whomever at his old email
> address, is running lame email software that's auto-responding to
> traffic from the mailing list. This is, more often than not, the fault
> of Windows-based malware that doesn't know any better than to
> auto-respond to "bulk" or "list" precedence messages, or to messages
> not addressed directly to the recipient. The "X-Mailer: <SMTP32
> v8.05>" in his auto-responses suggests this is another such example.
>
> The list owner needs to manually remove "kim@simplynet.net" from the
> mailing list.
>
> Jim
>
> -
> List info/subscribe/unsubscribe? See
> http://www.freeradius.org/list/users.html
>
>
> --
> This message has been scanned for viruses and
> dangerous content by CyberOne E-Mail Spam and
> Virus Protection Service, and is believed to
> be clean from viruses. CyberOne accepts no
> responsibility for the content of messages
> in transit through our servers.
> --
> Suspected unsolicited commercial bulk messages
> (SPAM) have been marked with {Spam?} tag in
> the subject line enabling you to filter them out
> by using your mail software's filtering capabilities.
>


-
List info/subscribe/unsubscribe? See http://www.freeradius.org/list/users.html
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0