This is a discussion on Re: This hostmaster should be PUNISHED within the Bind Users forums, part of the DNS and Related Forums category; Joseph S D Yao wrote: > On Wed, Jul 23, 2003 at 09:32:37PM -0500, Jeff Stevens wrote: > &...
|
|||||||
| FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
Joseph S D Yao wrote:
> On Wed, Jul 23, 2003 at 09:32:37PM -0500, Jeff Stevens wrote: > >>On 7/23/2003 2:57 PM, Joseph S D Yao wrote: >> >>>>;; ADDITIONAL SECTION: >>>>mx2.netpussies.com. 8h57m49s IN A 127.0.0.1 >>>>mx1.netpussies.com. 8h57m42s IN A 127.0.0.1 >> >>What exactly happens with this configuration? Any attempt to email to >>this domain simply loops back to yourself. Am I missing something? >>-- >>Jeffrey Stevens > > > All you're missing is that this is a nasty-spam site, and they knew > everyone would want to complain. So they made it so you couldn't. Yeah, this sort of bullshit is illegal in some states that require ads to carry legitimate return addresses. But take a look at their SOA record: # dig -t mx mx2.netpussies.com ; <<>> DiG 9.2.1 <<>> -t mx mx2.netpussies.com ;; global options: printcmd ;; Got answer: ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 49240 ;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 1, ADDITIONAL: 0 ;; QUESTION SECTION: ;mx2.netpussies.com. IN MX ;; AUTHORITY SECTION: netpussies.com. 10800 IN SOA ns1.techhosting.net. dns.techhosting.net. 2001011100 43200 7200 604800 43200 So we see, they're being hosted by ns1.techhosting.net. That's where to go to get these folks cut off, at least in the short term. |