This is a discussion on header sanity within the Amavis User forums, part of the Anti-Spam and Anti-Virus Related Forums category; Hi there, I was wondering what amavisd-new does exactly to ensure Received header sanity. For example if I look ...
|
|||||||
| FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
Hi there,
I was wondering what amavisd-new does exactly to ensure Received header sanity. For example if I look at my logs I see " Passed SPAM, [80.92.69.56] [77.87.224.34] " The first IP is the one delivering to my MX, so it can be trusted. The second IP is the IP from the first host (i.e. last Received: header) in the mail. Now the headers (the relevant ones) look like: ..... X-ClientAddr: 217.95.30.242 Received: from pD95F1EF2.dip0.t-ipconnect.de (pD95F1EF2.dip0.t- ipconnect.de [217.95.30.242]) by hosting1.xxxxx (8.13.1/8.13.1) with SMTP id m417cnVV001458 for <arts@gum.lu>; Thu, 1 May 2008 09:38:51 +0200 Received: from 77.87.224.34 (HELO mx1.bund.de) by gum.lu with esmtp ({nChar[8-12]} {nChar[4-6]}) id LtyEyr-Gj2Ogl-zk for arts@gum.lu; Thu, 01 May 2008 09:39:18 +0200 Obviously the IP 77.87.224.34 is a fake since the "from" line in the upper header has nothing to do with the " by" line in the lower header. (I would have liked to see [217.95.30.242] as the second log entry, or simply an empty entry if it was not sure.) If I feed such mails to spamcop they recognize the fraud, but I guess amavis (still?) doesn't. Best regards, Marc -- DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL ADDRESS, IT WILL NOT WORK ACTUALLY YOU WILL AUTOMATICALLY BE BLACKLISTED |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|