This is a discussion on Re: [AMaViS-user] Virus found for invalid recipients within the Amavis User forums, part of the Anti-Spam and Anti-Virus Related Forums category; At 12:52 AM 7/20/2007, Stephan Paukner wrote: >Hi! > >I'm not sure whether something ...
|
|||||||
| FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
At 12:52 AM 7/20/2007, Stephan Paukner wrote:
>Hi! > >I'm not sure whether something is wrong with my >Postfix(2.4.3)-amavisd-new(2.4.2) integration on Debian lenny. Since I >use the Sanesecurity databases to catch various sorts of spam, I notice >that viruses are quarantined that are addressed to some >randomuser@mail.mydoma.in although nothing is configured in Postfix for >the host 'mail', DNS simply points here. >How can I ensure that mail for invalid users is rejected although it >contains that PDF stuff? As a wild guess, you need to set in your postfix main.cf: relay_domains = ie. set it to an empty value. Since this is really a postfix question and not about amavisd-new, followup questions should go to the postfix-users list, and should include "postconf -n" output and logging so you can get answers rather than guesses. -- Noel Jones ------------------------------------------------------------------------- This SF.net email is sponsored by: Microsoft Defy all challenges. Microsoft(R) Visual Studio 2005. http://clk.atdmt.com/MRT/go/vse0120000070mrt/direct/01/ _______________________________________________ AMaViS-user mailing list AMaViS-user@lists.sourceforge.net https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/...fo/amavis-user AMaViS-FAQ:http://www.amavis.org/amavis-faq.php3 AMaViS-HowTos:http://www.amavis.org/howto/ |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|