Re: [AMaViS-user] Someone missed a virus..

This is a discussion on Re: [AMaViS-user] Someone missed a virus.. within the Amavis User forums, part of the Anti-Spam and Anti-Virus Related Forums category; > -----Original Message----- > From: Mike Cappella [mailto:mike@mikecappella.com] On Behalf Of MrC > Sent: Saturday, June 16, ...


Go Back   Usenet Forums > Anti-Spam and Anti-Virus Related Forums > Amavis User

FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2007
Michael Scheidell
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: [AMaViS-user] Someone missed a virus..


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Mike Cappella [mailto:mike@mikecappella.com] On Behalf Of MrC
> Sent: Saturday, June 16, 2007 12:23 PM
> To: amavis-user@lists.sourceforge.net
> Cc: Michael Scheidell; 'Noel Jones'
> Subject: RE: [AMaViS-user] Someone missed a virus..
>
>
>
> > At 09:34 AM 6/16/2007, Michael Scheidell wrote:

>
> Christos has applied the fix, so it should be available in
> the next release.
>
> Noel: I get a curious bounce from your system:
>
> Sender address rejected: spam support services
> bogus_ns.pcre (in reply to DATA command)
>
> I'm curious how your system is classifing a bogus namesever?
> [oflist reply,
> if you care to]
>


Mailserver looks fine here:

Received: from glacier.mikecappella.com (glacier.mikecappella.com
[204.11.230.89])

host mikecappella.com
mikecappella.com has address 204.11.230.89
mikecappella.com mail is handled by 10 glacier.mikecappella.com

host 204.11.230.89
89.230.11.204.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer glacier.mikecappella.com.

Mx records look fine, reverse and fwd dns looks fine.

You don't publish SPF, so that can't fail.

You name servers look fine here:

dns1.name-services.com
dns2.name-services.com
dns3.name-services.com
dns4.name-services.com
dns5.name-services.com

dns1.name-services.com has address 69.25.142.1
dns2.name-services.com has address 216.52.184.230
dns3.name-services.com has address 63.251.92.193
dns4.name-services.com has address 64.74.96.242
dns5.name-services.com has address 70.42.37.1
__________________________________________________ _______________________
This email has been scanned and certified safe by SpammerTrap(tm).
For Information please see http://www.spammertrap.com
__________________________________________________ _______________________

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
This SF.net email is sponsored by DB2 Express
Download DB2 Express C - the FREE version of DB2 express and take
control of your XML. No limits. Just data. Click to get it now.
http://sourceforge.net/powerbar/db2/
_______________________________________________
AMaViS-user mailing list
AMaViS-user@lists.sourceforge.net
https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/...fo/amavis-user
AMaViS-FAQ:http://www.amavis.org/amavis-faq.php3
AMaViS-HowTos:http://www.amavis.org/howto/
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0