This is a discussion on Re: [AMaViS-user] Bad-Header mails of legit clients been blocked! within the Amavis User forums, part of the Anti-Spam and Anti-Virus Related Forums category; Javier wrote: > Hi, amavis is blocking mails because the have > bad-header, is there any way to bypass ...
|
|||||||
| FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
Javier wrote:
> Hi, amavis is blocking mails because the have > bad-header, is there any way to bypass this header > check only to soft-whitelisted email addresses?. There is an example in amavisd.conf-sample: # Example: # @bypass_header_checks_maps = ( [qw( user@example.com )] ); # @bad_header_lovers_maps = ( [qw( user@example.com )] ); Simply add your whitelisted users separated by spaces. You could use: @bypass_header_checks_maps = ( [qw( user@example.com user2@example.com user@example2.com )] ); @bad_header_lovers_maps = @bypass_header_checks_maps; Personally, I don't think bad headers are of such a concern that they need to be blocked. I would simply set: $final_bad_header_destiny = D_PASS; which is the default. > Also, do i have to whitelist addresses in amavis and > spamassassin or only at amavis? Amavisd-new provides finer control, so I would only use amavis. > Thanks a lot. > Javier. Gary V ------------------------------------------------------- SF.Net email is sponsored by: Tame your development challenges with Apache's Geronimo App Server. Download it for free - -and be entered to win a 42" plasma tv or your very own Sony(tm)PSP. Click here to play: http://sourceforge.net/geronimo.php _______________________________________________ AMaViS-user mailing list AMaViS-user@lists.sourceforge.net https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/...fo/amavis-user AMaViS-FAQ:http://www.amavis.org/amavis-faq.php3 AMaViS-HowTos:http://www.amavis.org/howto/ |