This is a discussion on hacked within the alt.comp.mail.qmail forums, part of the Mail Servers and Related category; Hi, My qmail box has been hacked: here is a message recived in mymachine/maildir/new: (i replace the hacked ...
|
|||||||
| FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
Hi,
My qmail box has been hacked: here is a message recived in mymachine/maildir/new: (i replace the hacked domaine with example.com, and my machine name with 12345.ovh.net )) What can i do??????? __________________ Return-Path: <#@[]> Delivered-To: postmaster@ns12345.ovh.net Received: (qmail 1320 invoked for bounce); 1 Apr 2008 14:49:34 -0000 Date: 1 Apr 2008 14:49:34 -0000 From: MAILER-DAEMON@ns12345.ovh.net To: postmaster@ns12345.ovh.net Subject: failure notice Hi. This is the qmail-send program at ns12345.ovh.net. I tried to deliver a bounce message to this address, but the bounce bounced! <LynnemoStover@scamvictimsunited.com>: 208.56.184.176 does not like recipient. Remote host said: 550 5.1.1 <LynnemoStover@scamvictimsunited.com>... User unknown.accessgen.rbl Giving up on 208.56.184.176. --- Below this line is the original bounce. Return-Path: <> Received: (qmail 24389 invoked for bounce); 1 Apr 2008 14:49:33 -0000 Date: 1 Apr 2008 14:49:33 -0000 From: MAILER-DAEMON@ns12345.ovh.net To: LynnemoStover@scamvictimsunited.com Subject: failure notice Hi. This is the qmail-send program at ns12345.ovh.net. I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses. This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out. <billing@example.com.com>: Sorry, no mailbox here by that name. vpopmail (#5.1.1) --- Below this line is a copy of the message. Return-Path: <LynnemoStover@scamvictimsunited.com> Received: (qmail 8048 invoked by uid 503); 1 Apr 2008 14:49:33 -0000 Received: from unknown (HELO utentec8eb0d7c.homenet.telecomitalia.it) (87.21.107.156) by ns12345.ovh.net with SMTP; 1 Apr 2008 14:49:33 -0000 Received: from 14598296591473434.13791265889132947.18121439213740 689.11265040305086994 (HELO localhost.localdomain) (18210874851628879.17652827686384629.1849604631855 8586.19680412842270039) by 18581045974696701.15311597126044208.18713306499362 675.15748104325906137 with SMTP; Tue, 1 Apr 2008 16:41:09 -0100 Date: Tue, 1 Apr 2008 16:41:09 -0100 Message-Id: <3IX302EJXVWDA638@scamvictimsunited.com> X-Mailer: MIME::Lite 3.01 (F2.72; A1.62; B3.01; Q3.01) X-Header-CompanyDBUserName: hpccm X-Header-MasterId: 516062 X-Header-Versions: Hewlett-Packard.4t8bn1nd4.fk@us.newsgram.hp.com X-FID: 55E79DBC-8973-29AF-B9E3-32CDEA52DCB3 Content-Type: text/html; charset="us-ascii" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit To: <billing@example.com> From: "Della Goode" <LynnemoStover@scamvictimsunited.com> Subject: Wallstreet Insider <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN"> <HTML><HEAD> <META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1"> <META content="MSHTML 6.00.2900.2963" name=GENERATOR> <STYLE></STYLE> </HEAD> <BODY bgColor=#ffffff> <DIV align=left><FONT face=Arial size=2><U><I>We told you to watch DnC Multimedia Corporation Today</I></U></FONT></DIV><BR> <DIV align=left><FONT face=Arial size=2>Huge Volume Spike and Over 20% gains on a ground breaking PR from the company reassured our beliefs in the company</FONT></DIV> <DIV align=left><FONT face=Arial size=2><B>Symbol:DCNM</B></FONT></DIV><BR> <DIV align=left><FONT face=Arial size=2><U>Just released today </U></FONT></DIV> <DIV align=left><FONT face=Arial size=2>DnC Multimedia Announces Distribution Agreement and $445,000 Purchase Order, read more about it.</FONT></DIV><BR> <DIV align=left><FONT face=Arial size=2>Grab this gem while its in cents it wont last there long.</FONT></DIV><BR> <DIV align=left><FONT face=Arial size=2><B><U>Ride the gains with DCNM DnC Multimedia Corporation Today</U></B></FONT></DIV> </BODY></HTML> |
|
|||
|
Séverin Richard <severin.richard@free.fr> writes:
> Hi, > > My qmail box has been hacked: > > here is a message recived in mymachine/maildir/new: > > (i replace the hacked domaine with example.com, and my machine name > with 12345.ovh.net )) > > What can i do??????? Looks to me like typical spam blowback. What makes you think your box has been hacked? -- Dave Sill Oak Ridge National Lab, Workstation Support Author, The qmail Handbook <http://web.infoave.net/~dsill> <http://lifewithqmail.org/>: Almost everything you always wanted to know. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|