Pubblic Postfix IP Address always in CBL blacklist

This is a discussion on Pubblic Postfix IP Address always in CBL blacklist within the alt.comp.mail.postfix forums, part of the Mail Servers and Related category; Hi all, i've a box with postfix, sasl auth and Mysql user database, place in Italy. This server manage ...


Go Back   Usenet Forums > Mail Servers and Related > alt.comp.mail.postfix

FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-18-2008
Mauroreggio@gmail.com
 
Posts: n/a
Default Pubblic Postfix IP Address always in CBL blacklist

Hi all,
i've a box with postfix, sasl auth and Mysql user database, place in
Italy.
This server manage an .ru domain, used by people locate in russian.
Always this IP was listed in the CBL blacklist, that many russian
servers use for control e-mail, and many of the e-mail sended at .ru
domain had problem.
The question is: there is something, about time zone or something like
this, that i MUST considerate when i place one server in Italy that
manage .ru domain? I mean about the fact that maybe some mail that
have send time different from the russian server, are considerate SPAM
and in time make my pubblic IP considered bad.
Thanks,
Mauro.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0