This is a discussion on My CIDR anti-spam doesn't seem to be working within the alt.comp.mail.postfix forums, part of the Mail Servers and Related category; I have a file named spam.cidr with CIDR notated addresses like this: 219.110.200.0/24 REJECT "...
|
|||||||
| FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
I have a file named spam.cidr with CIDR notated addresses
like this: 219.110.200.0/24 REJECT "550 SPAMMER NINCOMPOOP REJECTED!!!" 220.108.0.0/16 REJECT "550 SPAMMER NINCOMPOOP REJECTED!!!" 220.144/16 REJECT "550 SPAMMER NINCOMPOOP REJECTED!!!" 221.252.145.72/29 REJECT "550 SPAMMER NINCOMPOOP REJECTED!!!" 222.0/12 REJECT "550 SPAMMER NINCOMPOOP REJECTED!!!" I do a postmap of this file and it creates the .db file. Now, I just received a spam email from: Received: from buss.com (FLH1Aat125.fks.mesh.ad.jp [220.144.140.125]) ********by mydomain.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 3B39975E590 Can anyone please tell me why this IP address was not blocked, even though I have a 220.144/16 entry in my spam.cidr file listed above? -Thanks |
|
|||
|
In your main.cf file, under "smtpd_client_restrictions", do you have "check_client_access cidr:/etc/postfix/spam.cidr ? Also, according to "man 5 cidr_table", it should be 220.144.0.0/16 and not 220.144/16 -- Greg Fred wrote: > I have a file named spam.cidr with CIDR notated addresses > like this: > > > 219.110.200.0/24 REJECT "550 SPAMMER NINCOMPOOP REJECTED!!!" > 220.108.0.0/16 REJECT "550 SPAMMER NINCOMPOOP REJECTED!!!" > 220.144/16 REJECT "550 SPAMMER NINCOMPOOP REJECTED!!!" > 221.252.145.72/29 REJECT "550 SPAMMER NINCOMPOOP REJECTED!!!" > 222.0/12 REJECT "550 SPAMMER NINCOMPOOP REJECTED!!!" > > > I do a postmap of this file and it creates the .db file. > Now, I just received a spam email from: > > Received: from buss.com (FLH1Aat125.fks.mesh.ad.jp [220.144.140.125]) > by mydomain.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 3B39975E590 > > > Can anyone please tell me why this IP address was not blocked, > even though I have a 220.144/16 entry in my spam.cidr file > listed above? > > -Thanks > |
|
|||
|
On Sun, 08 Jan 2006 16:27:12 +0000, Greg Hackney wrote:
> > P.S. Fred, you can test your cidr file to see if it matches, with: > > > postmap -q 220.144.140.125 cidr:/etc/postfix/spam.cidr Thanks, that did the trick. I posted a message some time ago about checking the syntax of the CIDR entries, and was essentially postfix doesn't support it. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|