>> This I don't understand :
aaccxv@pc1.bird.domain.org (Is accepted,
>> but WHY ?)
>>
>> If I put the host : pc1.bird.domain.org in a
>> smtpd_recipient_restrictions file, with this content:
>>
>> pc1.bird.domain.org 550 5.1.2 System cannot receive mail
>>
>> We can block the spam, to this address, But I still think it's weird.
>>
>> Greetings... R.Smits
>
> I suspect that what you might be seeing is the effect of the
> "parent_domain_matches_subdomains" setting.
>
> $ postconf parent_domain_matches_subdomains
> parent_domain_matches_subdomains = debug_peer_list,fast_flush_domains,
>
> mynetworks,permit_mx_backup_networks,
>
> qmqpd_authorized_clients,relay_domains,
> smtpd_access_maps
>
> Try something like this in the restrictions file:
>
> .bird.domain.org 550 5.1.2 Invalid domain name
>
> --
> Greg
>
>
>
>
>
Yes, you're right. If I remove the last two entry's :
relay_domains, smtpd_access_maps
It works. The the subdomain or A record gets a "Relay Access denied"
Thank you !
Greetings... R.Smits